Rosecrance announces new board leadership | Behavioral Healthcare Executive Skip to content Skip to navigation

Rosecrance announces new board leadership

October 2, 2013
by Shannon Brys, Associate Editor
| Reprints
Click to view new board leadership

Rosecrance (Rockford, Ill.) has announced several changes on its boards of directors, including the appointment of new chairs for both the Rosecrance Health Network (RHN) Board and the Foundation board.

Jeffrey C. DiBenedetto, executive vice president of DiBenedetto & Associates, has been named to lead the RHN Board. Lisa Lindman, vice president of CBro Development, will chair the Rosecrance Foundation Board.

Both are seasoned members of Rosecrance boards who have worked under the outgoing chairs. DiBenedetto succeeds Tom Furst, who has chaired the RHN Board for 8 years. Lindman follows John Griffin, who served 8 years at the helm of the Foundation, the organization’s fundraising group, which also oversees the endowment accounts. Furst will continue to serve on the RHN and Foundation boards, and Griffin continues on the Foundation board.

DiBenedetto has served on the Foundation Board for 7 years and joined the RHN Board 3 years ago. “I am proud to be involved with an organization that helps children and adults deal with some of the toughest issues around,” he said. “The staff we have is the best of the best. We are dedicated to care and to producing positive outcomes and changing lives.”

Lindman has served on the Foundation Board at various points in recent years. She returns to the board in the leadership role during a period of rapid growth for the organization. “The intricacies of substance abuse treatment and mental health care are intertwined,” she said. “By serving both populations, we are reaching a much broader community and making a more profound difference.

In addition, Rosecrance has announced three new members on the Rosecrance Foundation Board. Bill LaFever, president of Doran Wholesalers, and Laura Rosecrance were named to the Foundation’s Rockford Board. Mary Cesare-Murphy, retired executive director of the Behavioral Health Care Accreditation program for The Joint Commission, has joined the Foundation’s Chicago Board.