Nominations open for National Council's 'Awards of Excellence' | Behavioral Healthcare Executive Skip to content Skip to navigation

Nominations open for National Council's 'Awards of Excellence'

January 3, 2012
by News release
| Reprints

The National Council for Community Behavioral Healthcare is now accepting nominations for individuals and organizations that qualify to achieve the National Council Awards of Excellence. This includes the Reintegration Awards, supported by Eli Lilly and Company. Submission deadline is Jan. 15, 2012. A web badge with a link to the Awards of Excellence website is available upon request.

National Council Awards of Excellence include:

  • Reintegration Awards, supported by Eli Lilly and Company since 1997, celebrate the achievements of those who dedicate themselves to improving the lives of individuals with serious mental illnesses, as well as those living with schizophrenia or bipolar disorder that battle the odds to improve their own lives and the lives of their peers. Cash prizes of up to $10,000 will be awarded.
  • Excellence in Service Innovation, supported by Mental Health Weekly, recognizes a provider organization that is operating innovative and effective programs and services to meet the mental health and additions treatment needs of the communities it serves with a cash prize of $10,000.
  • Excellence in Health Information Technology, supported by Qualifacts, recognizes an organization that has made innovative use of new technology with a cash prize of $10,000.
  • Excellence in Behavioral Healthcare Management, supported by Mental Health Risk Retention Group and Negley Associations, recognizes an organization that uses effective and innovative programs to minimize risk and liability with a cash prize of $10,000.
  • Visionary Leadership Award, honoring the memory of Bill Kyles, celebrates an individual with a superior and sustained commitment to quality behavioral healthcare marked by significant contributions to the behavioral healthcare field and the consumers it serves.

Submissions are due January 15, 2012.

For more information, visit, e-mail or call (202) 684-7457.

The National Council Awards of Excellence honor those that reflect the most innovative and inspirational work happening in behavioral healthcare organizations across the country—staff, board leadership, volunteers, consumers, families, and community partners—who are changing the lives of children, adults, and families with mental illnesses and addiction disorders. The awards will be given during the National Council Mental Health and Addictions Conference in Chicago on Monday, April 16, 2012.