NAPHS announces 2011 election results | Behavioral Healthcare Executive Skip to content Skip to navigation

NAPHS announces 2011 election results

January 10, 2011
by News release
| Reprints

Washington, D.C. — The National Association of Psychiatric Health Systems (NAPHS) has announced the results of its 2011 election. Marina T. Cecchini began her term as chair of the NAPHS Board of Trustees on Jan. 1. Cecchini is interim COO of Shands at the University of Florida and administrator of Shands Vista and Shands Rehab Hospital in Gainesville, Fla.

Chosen as chair-elect of the NAPHS Board of Trustees was Blair Stam, executive vice president of Signature Healthcare Services in Corona, Calif. Stam will become board chair at the conclusion of Cecchini’s 2011 term. Other newly elected board members include:

  • Elliot A. Sainer, vice chairman, Acadia Healthcare Company, LLC, South Pasadena, Calif.;
  • Lisa Shea, MD, associate medical director for quality and regulation, Butler Hospital, Providence, RI;
  • Thomas C. Williams, MC, LPC, LISAC, clinical administrator, Banner Behavioral Health Hospital, Scottsdale, Ariz.; and
  • Richard Wohl, MSW, MBA, senior vice president, Princeton House Behavioral Health, Princeton, NJ.

Members of the NAPHS Board of Trustees serve three-year terms. The board includes 16 additional members representing the diversity of the NAPHS membership.