NAMI announces 2011 election results | Behavioral Healthcare Executive Skip to content Skip to navigation

NAMI announces 2011 election results

July 27, 2011
by News release
| Reprints

Arlington, Va. — Kevin B. Sullivan, JD, of West Hartford, Conn., has been re-elected to a second term as president of the National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) by the organization's board of directors.

Sullivan is Commissioner of Revenue of the State of Connecticut. He previously served as the state's lieutenant governor and president of the state senate.

Keris Myrick, PhDc, of Pasadena, Calif. was re-elected as first vice president.

New officers elected by the board are:

  • Second vice president: Henry Acosta M.A., MSW, LSW. of Plainsboro, N.J.
  • Secretary: Ralph Nelson, Jr., MD, of Visalia, Calif.
  • Treasurer: Jim Payne, JD, of Falls Church, Va.

NAMI's membership also re-elected Myrick and Ron Morton, MA, of Knoxville, Tenn., to three-year terms on the board. Newly elected board members include Janet Edelman of Columbia, Md., and Marilyn Ricci of Canton, Conn.

NAMI's board elections were held at the organization's recent national convention, July 7-9 in Chicago.

See also

View all recent news