Behavioral Healthcare announces 2016 Champions | Behavioral Healthcare Executive Skip to content Skip to navigation

Behavioral Healthcare announces 2016 Champions

July 18, 2016
by Julie Miller
| Reprints

The Behavioral Healthcare Champions Award recognizes four individuals who have been nominated for their dedication, courage, inspiration and excellence in their roles as executives of behavioral health organizations.

These leaders were selected from dozens of outstanding nominees who are making a difference in the development, delivery and effectiveness of mental health and substance-use disorder treatment services. Each has the vision to adapt to an evolving market and overcome challenges in order to ensure long-term sustainability.

The 2016 Behavioral Healthcare Champions are:

  • Kathe Dellacecca, MSW, system vice president for behavioral health,
    Sinai Health System in Chicago
  • Bob Ferguson, director, Jaywalker Lodge in Carbondale, Colo.
  • Steven S. Sharfstein, MD, former president and CEO, Sheppard Pratt Health System in Baltimore
  • Ray Tamasi, president, Gosnold on Cape Cod in Falmouth, Mass.

Please join us as the Behavioral Healthcare Champions are recognized at a special ceremony during the National Conference on Addiction Disorders (NCAD), which will be held Aug. 18-21 at the Sheraton Denver Downtown in Denver.